Conceptual Self Portrait

To start off, this photo of a pair of cleats, a soccer jersey, and a soccer ball all represent of course the sport futbol. This really speaks about me because myself I don’t really have any hobbies or things I love or even like other then soccer. The jersey represents the international team I go for same as what religion I am. The cleats and the ball well just represents what I play and what I do.                                                      Going on with this photo, reason why i chose these three items are, one, since a kid I’ve been playing and I’m very into this sport. Secondly, I love the competition, the hits, and the rough hard fought victories. All this sums up to who I really am.

This photo of Cindy Sherman really caught my eye because you can really feel and see the emotion of the subject. The black and white really goes well in this photo. Also, the background blurred really sharpens the subject and keeps your eyes on her.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *